Google analytics script

Our Team

Meet the team who strives to meet your needs.

Get to Know Us

Since the beginning, our team has been committed to serving the insurance needs of our clients. Learn more about each of us or get contact information for a specific agent below!

Photo of Melody Herring

Melody Herring, CIC, LUTCF

President, Account Executive

melody@russellmassey.com


Melody joined Russell-Massey in 1996 after her career in nursing. She has earned several titles during her insurance career including the Life Underwriters Training Fellow (LUTCF) and the Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC). She attends Chapin United Methodist Church and is active in the Chapin community. She enjoys spending time with her family. Melody currently resides in Chapin, SC with her husband Wayne. She has two grown children, Wesley & Elizabeth, and a granddaughter, Marley.


Photo of Benjamin C. Myers

Benjamin C. Myers, AIP

Vice President, Account Executive

ben@russellmassey.com


Ben joined Russell-Massey in 2004. He began his insurance career with Nationwide Insurance in 2002 after graduating from Clemson University with a Bachelors of Science in Marketing. He is a current member of the IIABSC Board of Directors and co-chair of the young agents committee. Ben has served on the State Auto Insurance agent council. He is a past president of the Independent Insurance Agents of Greater Columbia. He is a past president of the Camden Jaycees. He received the young agent of the year award in 2018 from the IIABSC. He enjoys being in the outdoors and spending time with his family and friends. Ben currently resides in Columbia, SC with his wife Jen.


Photo of Dow Colet

Dow Colet

Vice President/Account Executive

dow@russellmassey.com


Dow joined Russell Massey in 2008 with 7 years of insurance experience. He graduated from the University of South Carolina in 1996 with a Bachelor of Arts in English. He is very involved with Faith Presbyterian Church in Chapin were he presently serves as a deacon. He enjoys spending time with his family and being outdoors. Dow currently resides in Chapin, SC with his wife and two boys.


Photo of William J. Bowers

William J. Bowers, AIP

Vice President/Account Executive

will@russellmassey.com


Will joined Russell Massey in 1996. He has been instrumental in the growth of the company by emphasizing long-term relationship building as well as excellent customer service. He graduated from The University of South Carolina in 1993 with a bachelors of science in Business Administration. He holds an AIP (Accredited Insurance Professional) designation. He served on the board of the IIABSC from 2012-2014. He enjoys coaching basketball at the AAU level and giving back to his community through various volunteer activities. Will currently resides in Ballentine, SC with his wife of 20yrs and teenage son.


Josh Bowers

Accounting & Bonds

josh@russellmassey.com

Judie Midgett, CPIW

Accounting & Bonds

jmidgett@russellmassey.com

David Finley

Account Executive

david@russellmassey.com

Susan Bressler, CISR

Commercial Lines Account Manager

susan@russellmassey.com

Pam Walker, CISR

Commercial Lines Account Manager

pam@russellmassey.com

Beth Akins, CISR

Commercial Lines Account Manager

beth@russellmassey.com

Felicia Poarch, CISR

Commercial Lines Account Manager

felicia@russellmassey.com

Christina Coker, CISR

Commercial Lines Account Manager

christina@russellmassey.com

Tiffany Murphy

Commercial Lines Assistant Account Manager

tiffany@russellmassey.com

Rachel Peeples

Personal Lines Account Manager

rachel@russellmassey.com

Lisa Houghtalen

Personal Lines Account Manager

lisa@russellmassey.com

Elizabeth Wright

Personal Lines Account Manager

elizabeth@russellmassey.com

Kedron Kirkland

Chapin Office Account Manager

kedronk@russellmassey.com

Talk to an Agent

Or call for immediate assistance.
Toll Free: (800) 849-7475 | Office: (803) 779-7854